Library Closures

Sunday Hours

All branches of the Georgetown County Library system are closed on Sundays. 

Inclement Weather Closures

During Hurricane Season, the library branches may be forced to close. For your safety, please check our website or Facebook site before venturing to the libraries. Any closure will be posted at the top of the main page of our social media sites. As soon as we hear about reopening times, we will post in the same place.

Holiday Closures

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day: Sat - Mon, September 4-6, 2021
  • Veteran's Day: Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving: Thu-Sat, November 25-27, 2021
  • Christmas: Fri-Tue, December 24-28, 2021
  • New Year's: Fri-Sat, December 31 and January 1, 2022
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Sat-Mon, January 15-17, 2022
  • President's Day: Sat-Mon, February 19-21, 2022
  • Good Friday and Easter: Fri-Sat, April 15-16, 2022
  • Memorial Day: Sat-Mon, May 28-30, 2022